NFL Free Agency 2023: Chicago Bears News and Rumor Tracker for March 13

We’ve already heard loads of hypothesis from NFL insiders and beat reporters over the past a number of weeks about who’ll find yourself the place in free company, and with the early negotiation interval practically right here, we’ll quickly have some clarification. Many offers have already been struck, which is why there might be a plethora of breaking information Tweets fired off at 11:00 a.m. (CT).

The Chicago Bears have performed a bit of work in the previous few weeks by releasing defensive finish Al-Quadin Muhammad and re-signing fullback Khari Blasingame and lengthy snapper Patrick Scales. They additionally tendered provides to unique rights free brokers Andrew Brown (DL) and Josh Blackwell (CB), and whereas there was an announcement from his company that ERFA Dieter Eiselen (OL) was introduced again, the staff has but to announce that transfer.

We’ll replace this tracker because the rumors and stories begin trickling in.

  • The Bears, Browns, and another groups are fascinated by defensive sort out Dre’Mont Jones. (link/hyperlink)
  • The Cleveland Browns are fascinated by Bears linebacker Nicholas Morrow. (link)
  • ESPN is reporting that the Bears want to re-sign operating again David Mongtomery, however he’ll take a look at free company first. This feels like he desires to gauge his market earlier than deciding what to do.

If you guys see any attention-grabbing rumors or stories, be sure you carry them up within the remark part.

The deadline for groups to solely negotiate and re-sign their very own free brokers is in the present day at 11:00 a.m. (CT), so as soon as that passes, listed below are all of the Chicago gamers that may now legally negotiate with different groups.

Chicago Bears Free Agents

David Montgomery, RB

Nathan Peterman, QB

Tim Boyle, QB

Dakota Dozier, OL

Riley Reiff, OL

Michael Schofield, OL

Ryan Griffin, TE

Trevon Wesco, TE

N’Keal Harry, WR

Dante Pettis, WR

Byron Pringle, WR

Angelo Blackson, DL

Armon Watts, DL

Mike Pennel, DL

DeAndre Houston-Carson, S

Dane Cruikshank, S

Matthew Adams, LB

Nicholas Morrow, LB

Joe Thomas, LB

Elijah Lee, LB

Sam Mustipher, C (RFA)

Javin White, LB (RFA)

Darrynton Evans, RB (RFA)

Breon Borders, CB (RFA)

The deadline to submit qualifying provides to restricted free brokers (RFAs) and unique rights free brokers (ERFAs) is the beginning of the league yr, when free company opens on March 15 at 3:00 p.m. (CT).

Read extra

Source link

Leave a Comment